SHORT NAME : Azzurri (The Blues)
COUNTRY :  Italy
LOCATION :   Naples
FOUNDED : 01 August 1926
OWNERS : Aurelio De Laurentiis
MANAGER :  Rafael Benitez
LEAGUE : Serie A
HOME GROUND : Stadio San Paolo, Naples

Napoli is a famous Serie A outfit and its full name is Societa Sportiva Calcio Napoli. The Naples club has spent most of its history in Italian footballs top division Serie A. Napoli has won Serie A twice, also won the Italian Cup four times and the Italian Super Cup in the domestic competition. In European competition they have won the UEFA Cup in 1988–89. Naples based outfit is also the most successful club in Southern Italy and the fourth most supported football club in Italy. The Azzurri is fifteenth football club in terms of annual revenue, generating €148.4million in 2012.

This football club has had several name changes since its first appearing in 1926; the most important of these was in 1964, when it was changed from Associazione Calcio Napoli to Società Sportiva Calcio Napoli. The most recent change was in 2004, when the club went bankrupt but was refounded by film producer Aurelio De Laurentiis as Napoli Soccer; he restored the name to Società Sportiva Calcio Napoli two years later. The bankruptcy of the club in 2004 had seen it placed in the third division of Italian football (Serie C1), but progress of the reformed club was swift and after just three years it returned to Serie A.


san paolo stadium napoli

Napoli Squad and Staffs 2017